Our kids need us

Our kids do need us, not just for normal stage of life…BUT WE REALLY HAVE TO INTRODUCE THEM TO THE REAL MUSIC…

Otherwise they’ll just live in ignorance…thinking of all the pimps & wanna be’s these days as artists. It will be a great loss for them & we will regret it forever. Please be really conscious about showing them the right path & once they are there, they will find the way on their own


One Album Wonders: Coverdale Page

coverdale page

In 1993 Jimmy Page was a guitarist in desperate need of a singer. I know because his manager had asked me to help find him one. I wish I could say teaming up with David Coverdale was my suggestion, but that brainwave was Geffen executive John Kalodner’s.

The result was exactly what everybody secretly wanted: a Zeppelin album from the band’s earliest, sexed-up days. Opening with blues rock colossus Shake My Tree, it was sheer bombastic bliss, from the mystic blues of Don’t Leave Me This Way to grand finale Whisper A Prayer For The Dying – where Stairway To Heaven met Kashmir, no kidding.

1993, GEFFEN

Led Zeppelin “Celebration Day”

Led Zeppelin Celebration Day

Led Zeppelin will release the movie of their 2007 reunion show under the title Celebration Day on DVD and as a cinema feature.

The 2hr4min production will play in selected theatres across the world on October 17 following premieres in London, New York, Los Angeles and other major cities. Tickets for the public screenings will be available on September 13 via LedZeppelin.com.

Celebration Day will then go on sale in video and audio formats on November 19.

Over 20 million people applied for 18,000 tickets when Led Zeppelin announced they’d play London’s O2 Arena to celebrate the life of Atlantic Records boss Ahmet Ertegun.

Drummer John Bonham’s son Jason performed with Robert Plant, Jimmy Page and John Paul Jones, leading to plans for further shows together, which then ground to a halt when frontman Plant decided not to remain involved.

The Celebration Day announcement came after Led Zeppelin spent five days teasing fans with online countdown images and teaser sound clips.

Meanwhile, the band have been named as recipients of the 2012 Kennedy Center Honors. The organisation says the band “transformed the sound of rock and roll with their lyricism and innovative song structures, infusing blues into the sound of rock and roll and laying the foundation for countless rock bands.”

Celebration Day track list

01. Good Times, Bad Times
02. Ramble On
03. Black Dog
04. In My Time Of Dying
05. For Your Life
06. Trampled Underfoot
07. Nobody’s Fault But Mine
08. No Quarter
09. Since I’ve Been Lovin’ You
10. Dazed And Confused
11. Stairway To Heaven
12. The Song Remains the Same
13. Misty Mountain Hop
14. Kashmir
15. Whole Lotta Love
16. Rock And Roll